Research Awards – ILA

Students and Recent Grads, Win $1000 Plus Trip to ILA’s 19th Annual Conference in Brussels, Belgium!

Submit to one or both awards, as applicable.

Kenneth E. Clark Student Research Award
Deadline: 1 MAY 2017
Learn more:

Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award
Deadline: 1 MAY 2017
Learn more:

Winners will present at
Leadership in Turbulent Times
19th Annual ILA Global Conference
12-15 October | The SQUARE Meeting Centre | Brussels, Belgium
Learn more:

Award Overview
Each year the ILA partners with the Center for Creative Leadership (Clark Award) and the Jepson School of Leadership Studies (Jablin Award) to recognize and showcase outstanding student work. The winner of each award will receive a $1,000 cash prize plus travel, hotel, and registration expenses to attend ILA’s 19th Annual Global Conference in Brussels, BelgiumOctober 12-15, where each award will be given during a plenary session. The winners will each be given the opportunity to present their winning work during a concurrent session at the conference. For complete submission details, please visit the links above for each award.

The Kenneth E. Clark Student Research Award recognizes outstanding unpublished papers by undergraduate and graduate students. Multi-disciplinary approaches to research are welcomed. Submissions may be either empirically or conceptually based and should focus on some aspect of leadership or leadership development. All authors must currently be students or must have graduated within one-year prior to the submission deadline of May 1, 2017. CCL staff and papers submitted to other CCL awards are ineligible. Details and submission instructions:

The Fredric M. Jablin Doctoral Dissertation Award is given annually to a scholar whose doctoral dissertation research, while on any topic and from any discipline, demonstrates substantial insights and implications for the study of leadership. In order to be eligible for the award competition, a doctoral dissertation must be successfully defended between May 1, 2015 and May 1, 2017. Details and submission instructions:

Comments are closed.