Welcome to the CEE Blog

The Center for Educational Excellence supports the USD community by providing integrated programs, events and resources to promote the institution’s core values of academic excellence, knowledge, creating a diverse and inclusive community, ethical conduct, and compassionate service.

Check out are most recent newsletter!  

CEE April 2014 Newsletter

To register for our events online Click here to Register or call Johnny Bobe II at the Center for Educational Excellence at (619) 260-7402 or email cee@sandiego.edu

Thurs, Mar 20 Inclusive Education on Sexuality 12-15 – 2:15 p.m. Serra Hall 204
Thurs, Mar 27 Discussion with Changemaker-in-Residence 12:30 – 2:00 p.m. MRH (SOLES) 201
Fri, Mar 28 Tech Talk: Free Alternatives for Online Classroom Polling 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. MRH (SOLES) 135
Thurs, Apr 3 Tag-Team or Integrated-Team? Developing Your Skills for Honors Team Teaching 12:15-2:15pm KIPJ – A
Thurs, Apr 3 Faculty Writing Retreat 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. Manchester Executive Conf. Ctr. Boardroom 208
Fri, Apr 4 Faculty Writing Retreat 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Manchester Executive Conf. Ctr. Boardroom 208
Tues, Apr 8 SOLES Online M.Ed. Program: From Conceptualizations To Fruition 12:15 – 2:15 p.m. Salomon Hall
Thurs, Apr 10 Creating a Unified Vision of thr Four Criteria 4:00 – 5:30 p.m. MRH (SOLES) Executive Classroom 102
Thurs, Apr 10 AFFIRM Distinguished Lecture – Change Higher Education: Altering Institutional Norms to Meet national Challenges 7:00 – 9:00 p.m. MRH (SOLES) Warren Auditorium
Fri, Apr 11 AFFIRM Distinguished Workshop -Planting the Seeds of Diversity to Reap a Harvest of Scientists 12:15 – 2:15 p.m. Salomon Hall
Fri, Apr 11 Adjunct Faculty Reception: Unique Student Populations 4:30 – 6:00 p.m. Salomon Hall
Fri, May 2 Faculty Writing Retreat 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Manchester Executive Conf. Ctr. Boardroom 208
Tues, May 6 19th Annual Women’s and Gender Studies & Women’s Center Banquet 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. UC Forum A&B
Wed, May 14 CEE Recognition Reception 4:00 – 6:30 p.m. UC Forum B

 

Be Sociable, Share!